How many provinces are there in China?

== Answer == All together there are 34 province-level administrative units in China, including 4 municipalities, 22 Provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 2 special districts, and Taiwan, which is claimed as a province but is not currently under the administration of the People’s Republic of China.